It’s AAAAAALIIIVE!

Finally, I had the courage to start blogging again. Wasn’t really out in the wild.. just contemplating what to do next. I started this blog to “feature” my photo-work but I suppose somewhere down the line, I just couldn’t be bothered to be part of an already heavily stuffed, overly compacted “hobby”.

So in 2011 or so, I was at a crossroad. I was still “in to” photography but probably unbeknown to me, not on the “right” alley. I always thought I liked “portraiture”, but during my travels.. I actually am pretty good at snapping God knows what and make it look amazing! Now, back to circa 2011 and those crossroads and stuff.. it just so happened I went for a medical checkup and the Doctor announced, “Dude, your health ain’t looking good”. I was 85-86kg and stuffing myself silly. There I was pouring out to the Doctor, admitting that I don’t do drugs, I don’t drink alcohol and don’t even smoke the ciggy – and what she said after that defined what I am today – “Go exercise”. Took me quite a while staring down at my “war torned” Adidas-multi-purpose shoe and started my 5.00am morning walk around my apartment area. Fast forward to 2014 – I’ve ran my first Half Marathon in 2013 at the Borneo International Marathon (BIM), a 10km (with a PB of 59 mins) and signed up for my first Full Marathon (BIM) and consecutively 3 weeks after that my second FM at the Sundown Singapore. 2014 also marked my first taste of some crazy shit by signing up for HasuTasuan ‘introduction’ to ultra running which will be held at the resort town of Kundasang at the foothills of Mount Kinabalu.

Now, if you think this summarise my whole 2014 calendar? Don’t bet on it. Till then.. welcome back Rizwan 🙂

Image

*Photo owned by Performance Sportz

Leave a Reply

