You are what you drink

I have my fair share of running injuries when I first started took running seriously and occasionally the injury will recur. My worse one yet was the tearing I had on my left calf.

After experiencing injury after injury, foot sore after foot sore I did some research and feedbacks from friends, I decided to give Accelerade a go. The result was outstanding. The week I took Accelerade, I felt less sore on my legs post runs and my stamina increased. It would normally take me few days to fully recover from my long runs but now, it’s a day or two the most and after taking a good rest a.k.a sleep.

Of course, I don’t rely solely on these energy drinks and practicing core workouts and yoga does help a lot too.

20140407-162519.jpg

2 responses to “You are what you drink

Leave a Reply

