Below Six

Below six – that’s a fairly decent target since I’ll be running my very first ever full marathon in a fortnight. My training, though less rigorous compared to others (they ran 35km for God sake!), I’m happy on how I progressed with mine, despite having a minor setback – losing my pacer half way through our training to personal commitment, although we still have Sundown Singapore to run.

Another big plus is I avoided (up to now) sustaining major injury during training, which I believe is a result from me eating better, healthier food, training smart (especially during the arduous LSDs) and planned my energy drink intake days prior to my long runs.

As I enter tapering week, its time to fine tune my breathing technique and stay off injury.

Good luck to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

