May the 4th

And just like that, BIM is finally upon us. I’ve been training for months heading to this event and now its here. The last few weeks I have been fine tuning my breathing technique, held ‘auditions’ for what gears to use and which energy drink to take. I’ve came up with a preliminary list this morning, here there are:

  1. Salomon shirt – red (I have 2 reds. This year I’ll be wearing the ‘older’ of the two)
  2. race bib
  3. Salomon long tights
  4. Salomon cap
  5. Adidas sunglass
  6. Wrist band
  7. Garmin FR610
  8. Road ID tag
  9. Injinji sock
  10. New Balance Minimus shoe (VFF Bikila spare)
  11. Vaselin
  12. Accelerade
  13. Gel
  14. Plastic cover
  15. Extra shirt (post run)
  16. Towel (post run)

I’m still weighing my options whether to use the Minimus or Vibram. My gut feeling told me to stick with the Minimus, so now that is my preferred choice. But I’ll bring the Bikila just to be sure.

So there you go. That’s my list of stuffs. Did I miss anything? I hope not. But to be on the safe side, I’ll be packing and getting them ready tonight. Seconds of typing it down, I just remember the MOST ESSENTIAL thing – the Bib & tracking chip! Hah!

Leave a Reply

